Political Science Databases

Services
Find
About Us

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) Academic Search Complete is a multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 7,000 full-text periodicals, including 6,000 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 11,000 journals and a total of 11,600 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. This scholarly collection offers full text coverage of information in many areas of academic study including: archaeology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, physics, psychology, religion & theology, women’s studies, and other fields. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for nearly 1,000 journals. Academic Search Complete is updated daily.
URL: http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=a9h

America History and Life with Full Text Covers the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. Contains full-text coverage for nearly 260 journals and nearly 100 books.
URL: http://search.ebscohost.com/login.asp?profile=web&defaultdb=31h

Historical Abstracts with Full Text Coverage includes the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) focusing on the 15th century forward. Contains full-text for more than 410 journals and more than 140 books.
URL: http://search.ebscohost.com/login.asp?profile=web&defaultdb=30h

Lexis-Nexis Academic Universe - General Contains five separate subdivisions: General, News, Legal, Business and People. An excellent full text source for news, legal research, business news, financial information and biographical information. Provides access to TV and radio broadcasts transcripts.
URL: http://web.lexis-nexis.com/universe

Political Science Complete (EBSCO) New!! Provides access to 530 full-text journals, and abstracts to over 2,900 titles. Also features over 340 full-text books and over 38,000 full-text conference papers, including those of the International Political Science Association. It has a global focus, reflecting the globalization of contemporary political discourse.
URL: http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=poh

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses

A comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses in the humanities and social sciences

Includes 2.4 million searchable citations to dissertation and theses from 1861.

Features 1.2 million full text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format from 1997 forward and strong retrospective full text coverage for older graduate works.

More than 60,000 new full text dissertations and theses are added to the database each year.


URL: http://search.proquest.com/pqdtft/advanced?accountid=10079

Project MUSE Project Muse is a leading provider of digital humanities and social science content for the scholarly community contains.
URL: http://muse.jhu.edu/

SocINDEX with Full Text (EBSCO) "NEW!! This leading and comprehensive sociology research database provides access to 2.1 million records and contains informative abstracts for more than 1,300 "core" coverage journals dating as far back as 1895. It covers all sub-disciplines of sociology and includes sources for related fields such as criminology & criminal justice, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, political sociology, social work, substance abuse & other addictions, and violence.
URL: http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=sih