Reference Books
These books are kept at the Chicago State University Library Reference desk on the second floor of the new library.
Chronicle Financial Aid Guide. Moravia, NY: Chronicle Guidance Publications, 2006-2007. Ref. LB2337.4. C471 2006/07.
Directory of Financial Aids for Women. Santa Barbara, Calif.: Reference Service Press, 2005/07. Ref. LB2338. D564 2005/07.
Financial Aid for African Americans. El Dorado Hills, Calif.: Reference Service Press,2006/08. Ref. LB2338. F5643 2006/08.
Financial Aid for Hispanic Americans. El Dorado Hills, Calif.: Reference Service Press,2006/08. Ref. LB2338. F5643 2006/08.
Schlachter, Gail. How to Find out about Financial Aid and Funding: A Guide to Print, Electronic and Internet resources Listing Scholarships, Fellowships, Loans, Grants, Awards and Internships. El Dorado Hills, CA: Reference Service Press. Ref. LB2338 .S345 2003.
The scholarship book: the complete guide to private-sector scholarships, fellowships, grants and loans for the undergraduate. Paramus, N.J.: Prentice-Hall, c2004. Ref. LB2337.2 .C37 2004.
Scholarship Handbook 2006 New York: College Board. Ref. LB2338.C597 2006.
Scholarships, Fellowships, Grants and Loans. College Blue Book Vol. 5 Detroit: Gale, 2007 Ref. LA 266.C685 2007.
Internet Resources
FAFSA on the WEB
URL: www.fafsa.ed.gov
Student Guide to Financial Aid
Updated yearly from the U.S. Department of Education.
URL: http://studentaid.ed.gov/students/publications/student_guide/index.html
Finding Scholarships on the Internet
Articles about and a searchable database of scholarships.
URL: http://education.yahoo.com/college/financial_aid/articles/scholarships_index.html
FinAid
The Financial Aid Information Page - comprehensive free resource for student
financial aid information on the Web. Free scholarship search, financial
aid calculators, glossary, and bibliography.
URL: http://www.finaid.org/
Student Services
searchable database of scholarships, fellowships, grants, and loans
URL: http://fastweb.monster.com/index.ptml
Illinois Student Assistant Commission
URL: www.collegezone.com
Hispanic Scholarship Fund
URL: www.hsf.net
FastWeb
URL: www.fastweb.com
Peterson’s College Planner
URL: www.petersons.com/finaid/
Occupational Outlook Handbook
URL: http://www.bls.gov/oco/
Illinois (LMI) Labor Market Information
URL: http://lmi.ides.state.il.us/
Please visit our Career Planning Center on the second floor of the Chicago State University Library. Further assistance may be obtained by asking for assistance at the main reference desk.
